Cooking MAMA!

For the past week I’ve been playing house with Bill, trial living together and we’ve settled into a nice routine over the past week. But we’re starting to notice things about each other that  we didn’t really care about before such as he likes really flat pillows whereas I need a full fluffy pillow, he’s pedantic about laundry and cleaning the dishes, he probably also finds me putting the toilet seat down annoying.. and constantly hogging the blankets. Anyways he also loves his computer so I’ve been banished to my own area with the computer so I don’t annoy him while he plays games and what not….so I’m finding I have more spare time for myself than I would usually have… which also leads me to cooking more often. It’s one of things I really enjoy about living together is cooking for him ๐Ÿ™‚ though it took some getting used to… the dinners I’ve been making is enough for four people (but we’ve been taking the left overs to work for lunch so it doesn’t work out too badly)

We tried our best to stay in and cook every night… also to save money but that kinda failed… hard.
On Thursday we ate out at Chat Thai (20 Campbell St Haymarket) for dinner. I love love love the Mu Bhing a kind of skewer with char grilled pork omg so tasty!! and we also tried the crisp fried snapper there for the first time – initially we were going to order the Snapper with Red Curry but Bill really wanted Mussaman curry so we ended up ordering the Bpla Lard Prik crisp fried snapper with chilli and it was really really chilli. Most of the desserts were not available so we ended up just getting a small Coconut and Pandan jelly cake… forgot what it’s called.

On Saturday we pigged out and feasted with Helen, Jase and Jamie at the Sydney Fish Market in Pyrmont (did you hear they may be getting a $40m facelift?!) on three dozens of Sydney Rock Oysters from Tea Gardens and Pacific Oysters from Hawkesbury?! and we also picked out a huge live male Mud Crab from Christie’s Seafoods. We also bought some Prawn Cutlets and Calamari Rings from Doyles at the Fish Market for our deep fried fix.

Oh and we had KFC for lunch on Monday ๐Ÿ˜€ and I think we’re planning on eating out tomorrow night as well…after we do grocery shopping.

Anyhoo, a few photos of the food I DID make for us…

Let’s Cook!
 
 
Really simple home food :)) and easy to make
Penne with Roma Tomatoes Boccocini and Basil, Beef Croquette
Japanese style Curry Rice , Penne with Roasted Tomatoes and Eggplant Puree
Oyako Don

 
DIY TanTan Tsukemen Ramen with Chashu
Add noodles, some chashu, watercress and dip it in the tantan sauce!

Also not pictured is a potato bake with the lot – we chucked in chicken, bacon, mushrooms, onions, pasta…

Anyways I’m pooped.. off to bed.
 
 
Leave a Comment โ™ก

