Nelson Bay

This is the amazing start to the New Year I’ve had, with the bf surprising me with a romantic getaway to Nelson Bay at a 5 star resort <333
 
I’ve been complaining for a while now that I haven’t been to a beach in two summers, partly because last summer 08-09 I had a broken foot and was confined to the house but also because I’m working full time and the weather has been pretty crappy on the weekends that I AM free. So I guess my whinging and whining paid off :)))

Nelson Bay is only a 3hours drive away from Sydney so though we’re not traveling too far it’s still a nice little holiday. We were blessed with perfect weather.. may have been a little too hot with temps at like 30degrees+, but our place had aircon AND foxtel woohoo XP After settling into our suite we went down to the pool which was a warm 28degrees due to the sun! When we got back I realised I already had a tan line though I slathered on the sunscreen ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

 
 
The weather is absolutely friggin fantastic!!!
 
Very very very spacious for just the two of us…. but who’s complaining
 
the kitchen decked out with Miele appliances
 
*faints* a Nespresso coffee maker <333
 
Ensuite (I’m taking this photo from inside the bath tub XP)
 
*faints again* Loccitane products!!
 
Private pool and spa
 
 
this pool is seriously deep…
In the shallow area I need to stand on tippy toes to have my head out of the water
In the deep area when I stand on the pool floor and stretch my arms up… my fingertips don’t reach the surface
 
HALF hour later… I had a tan
 
Later that evening we "strolled" down to the town centre walking along the Marina and grabbed a "pre-dinner snack" at Bub’s Famous Fish and Chips (1 Teramby Road, Nelson Bay). I know every single fish and chip shop have their "Famous Fish and Chips" but believe me this place was really really good! The fish was actually fresh and the calamari rings was so soft and tender and their chips were LIGHT. Even better, the Fisherman’s Basket we ordered wasn’t overly greasy!!! For our actual dinner though we went next door to Fisherman’s Wharf Seafood Restaurant which is actually the restaurant part of Bub’s Famous Fish and Chips which is the takeaway part, and there’s also a Fish Market associated too. The restaurant was good and the cold prawns, crab and oysters were a nice change from the deep-fried snack we had earlier… but I actually would have preferred to eat more Fish and Chips from Bub’s XP
 
Seafood Platter for one
Natural Oysters, Blue Swimmer Crab, Prawns, Fried King Prawns, Salt and Pepper Squid and Fish Cocktails
 
Yamba Prawns and Scallops with Avocado Salad
 
The boy brought this while I was in the bath… he’s an idiot but makes me smile ๐Ÿ™‚
 
Relaxing outside in the warm summer on the balcony
GOODNIGHT
 
 
4 thoughts on “Nelson Bay

    • thanks!
      The whole time we were in the pool we were squinting, the sun was way too bright but I didn’t want to risk my sunglasses getting wet since they’re not plastic.

Leave a Comment โ™ก

