Colonnade Cafe

It’s been a while since we had a lazy weekend, so this week we were determined to have a quiet night in. I wasn’t in the mood to venture out into the city so our venue for brunch was local at Colonnade cafe at Hurstville. Bill overindulged with a Big Breakfast and I ordered a Vegetarian toasted sandwich with a pot of Earl Grey tea. Usually I order this vegetarian sandwich with focaccia bread… I suppose to make it more “mediterranean” XP but since I can never finish it, I tried the brown multigrain bread and it was a perfect portion. I was able to demolish my plate easily without making my garbage can having to eat half of my dish as well as his.

We also saw the cutest dogs at Hurstville, a black sharpei x english staffy that looked like Bill, so we named him Billy. His face was so cute with a tinge of sadness, it was to dieee for.

The rest of the day was spent at mine where Bill installed Sims3 for me, and we started to build our virtual life together. When we got bored of that we retreated to the kotatsu and foxtel, where we watched a bit of Enchanted and all of The Matrix. I never knew The Matrix was so interesting, I think I never fully understood it when I watched it 10years ago… and it’s so much more easy to understand it when you have someone explaining everything each minute X) Now we’re gonna spend weekends watching the rest of The Matrix trilogy.


Vegetarian toasted Sandwich on brown bread

Innards – Grilled Capsicum, Grilled Eggplant, Cheese and Grilled Mushrooms with Pesto paste

Fried Eggs, Bacon, Grilled Tomato, Mushrooms, Sausages with Onions and Fries (instead of a hash brown)

My Sims’ goals is to be swimming in cash and Living in a lap of luxury XDD

Okonomiyaki dinner.
One thought on “Colonnade Cafe

Leave a Comment ♡

