but she wears short skirts, I wear T-shirts, she wears high heels, I wear sneakers

Am now officially a University of Sydney Alumni fck yehh XD

 
In front of Hogwarts

Friday morning got ready and dressed in my Alannah Hill Can’t Hold Back Frock and yes it was 7degrees in the morning and freezing, so much that I had the worst goosebumps and my legs went blue and purpleah the things I do to look good (sheer tights or opaques just wouldn’t look right with the gown) We parked in a 1P spot near uni (though we stayed for 4hrs) so I could get fitted for my robes and take professional family portraits… (with Bill in them too so now he has to marry me or my sister) Then I cam whored my way around uni, taking so many luvo shots and some photos for relatives overseas. At 1130 we proceeded to The Great Hall where I graduated in a drop dead gorgeous gown and trencher XP in an hour long ceremony, all for a snazzy red folder. We also had to walk correctly and "salute" the Chancellor and acting Dean by either curtseying, bowing or tipping our hats. It was all very exciting, especially seeing everyone and taking happy snaps XDD highly enjoyable experience ANND I was even on tv muahaha but it mainly focuses on my friend John mpegmedia.abc.net.au/lateline/video/podcast/r386287_1803273.m4v (It’s right at the end if you’re bothered to watch it at around 4min40secs)
 

 
Waiting for Cedric Diggory
 
My custom made bear with matching robes ho ho ho
 
walk and over the shoulder pose
 
Bill and I
 
Me with my sister
 
Ze Great Hall
 
Study buddieeees
 
Getting too excited… the hat is still in my hand but I’m looking up somewhere
 
There we go
 

 and I
 
…and again
 

After all that we lunched at Bite Me Burger for a hooge satisfying meal with fries and a "brr" coke. I had the Mini Oh My Dog! and Mini Bloody Mary Burger with fries and a side order of onion rings to share which was crisp and piping hot on the inside.
 

 
yummmmm
 
Bill’s drawing while waiting for our food

Dinner with the besties was at Suminoya a Japanese all you can eat buffet which was pretty good, we ordered a shitload of juicy prawns, garlic prawns, sashimi (salmon, kingfish, tuna which we suprisingly fresh), scallops, octopus, squid, beef rib finger, beef fillet, beef tongue, pork rib, chicken giblet… and so much more meat because we’re carnivorous like that. Overall all the meat were fresh and tender and  were marinated nicely and the prawns were pretty plump and the sashimi was fresh… Special mention goes to the thin and flavourful beef tongue because it tasted oh-so-good (and oily) and the beef rib finger which was marinated in this beautiful sauce and had just enough fat to make it the tastiest cut of meat there. Other foods we ordered were yukke, edamame and a variety of seafood and seaweed salads.For dessert I ordered one of everything so I tasted the Coffee Jelly which had a good coffee taste and the jelly was purin purin and their homemade green tea ice cream which was deliciouss and creamy but my favourite dessert would have to be the lemon sorbet which was the perfect pallette cleanser after eating so much meat… and allowed me to enjoy the full flavours of the green tea ice cream with cornflakes and azuki. It was fun, but the place does get very very smoky, I don’t think their air vents work as well as they should as they didn’t suck the smoke away very effectively.

 
the only foodie shots because I was busy eating
 
Ze men in their uniforms
 
Ze ladies

 

14 thoughts on “but she wears short skirts, I wear T-shirts, she wears high heels, I wear sneakers

  1. Congrats again sweetie ๐Ÿ™‚ I had no idea you knew John! Haha, I was actually supposed to be there that day to help him take photos ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I was really sick, I had an exam the night before and I was just dead tired.

    And wow, you have a brother aswell! I want to see what your siblings look like!!! Hehehe.

Leave a Comment โ™ก

